Uterine Fibroids

What are intramural fibroids?

A Answers (1)

  • A , Gynecology, answered
    Fibroids are benign, non-cancerous tumors that involve the uterus. Fibroids can be classified based on their location in the uterus. There are 3 types of fibroids based on this classification. 1. Submucosal: along the lining of the uterus, 2. Intramural: in the muscular portion of the uterus, and 3. Subserosal: along the outer surface of the uterus.
This content reflects information from various individuals and organizations and may offer alternative or opposing points of view. It should not be used for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. As always, you should consult with your healthcare provider about your specific health needs.
Did You See?  Close
Where are uterine fibroids located within the uterus?