What is the RPE scale?

The RPE scale measures your rate of perceived exertion, meaning how hard you believe you’re working at any given time. The number exertion levels are:
  • Level 0: Couch potato
  • Level 1-2: Easy
  • Level 3-4: Moderate
  • Level 5-6: Challenging
  • Level 7-8: Difficult
  • Level 9: Very difficult
  • Level 10: Flat-out 

Continue Learning about Types Of Exercise

Types Of Exercise

Types Of Exercise

Exercise provides many health benefits - from fitness to increased physical and mental energy. In order to prepare yourself for a exercise routine, you need to research which exercise is right for you and how to fit a new exercise ...

e program into your daily schedule.

Important: This content reflects information from various individuals and organizations and may offer alternative or opposing points of view. It should not be used for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. As always, you should consult with your healthcare provider about your specific health needs.