A Answers (2)
The best way to know if a food is gluten-free is to eat natural foods that are not packaged or processed. In this video, I will give some recommendations and shares tips for how to spot gluten on food labels.
If you're on a gluten-free diet, always be sure to check nutrition labels for gluten-containing ingredients and additives.
Don't forget that ingredients in food products change frequently, so always check before you buy something. There are many additives and ingredients that are wheat, rye or barley-based.
If something is labeled "wheat-free" it is not always "gluten-free." While the product may not contain wheat, it may still contain rye or barley.
If you have any question about whether or not something contains gluten, call the manufacturer and ask directly.
Important: This content reflects information from various individuals and organizations and may offer alternative or opposing points of view. It should not be used for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. As always, you should consult with your healthcare provider about your specific health needs.